The Soundwaves team couldn’t be happier to partner with and present the band Spangled on the Guest Playlist Series. This playlist consists of music that both inspired and shaped who Spangled is and has become.

The four-piece indie rock band from Manchester, England consists of Ben Johnson (vocals, guitar), Jamie Boyle (guitar, vocals), Nathan O’Connor (drums), and Niall Smith (bass). The band has an impressive following in the Manchester music scene built by the love of these boys, their talent and the fantastic music they’ve created.

In 2020, the band released their debut EP, “Cosmic Vibrations” followed by their second EP, “That Farm In Dunham” in 2021. Spangled is viewed as one of the most exciting new bands in the UK and the Soundwaves team couldn’t agree more. The band has since toured extensively throughout the UK and Europe, and they have played at some of the biggest festivals in the country, including Glastonbury and Reading & Leeds.

We hope you enjoy this playlist as much as we do and now have a better understanding of this amazing band!